In 2024, its first season in the Big Ten, UCLA will host Ohio State in the Rose Bowl and will play Michigan in the Big House while USC meets Michigan and Penn State.

In what it is calling a “flex schedule,” the Big Ten has finalized a future scheduling format that features nine league games with no divisions and protects several rivalry games. The full 2024 and 2025 matchups—without dates—are set to be released in a Big Ten Network show at 4:30 p.m. ET Thursday. Multiple sources confirmed several matchups, including the Trojans and Bruins’ high-profile games in their first two years in the conference.

USC avoids Ohio State in 2024 but will meet the Buckeyes in Columbus in 2025.

Some of the annual protected matchups include Illinois-Northwestern, Illinois-Purdue, Indiana-Purdue, Iowa-Minnesota, Iowa-Nebraska, Iowa-Wisconsin, Maryland-Rutgers, Michigan-Michigan State, Minnesota-Wisconsin, Michigan-Ohio State and UCLA-USC.